Solutions

Overview

Since its inception in 2010, Apalia is providing practical solutions and services based on Cloud Computing.

Cloud Computing and DevOps bring innovative technologies and approaches to modernize Information Systems’ infrastructures and the development of applications.

Apalia team members continuously evaluate and develop a choice of Cloud technologies and best practices aimed at our Clients’ environments and real-world business cases.

As an active member of the Cloud Security Alliance, we use CSA Security Assurance principles and methods to deploy secure virtualization and Cloud Computing solutions.

 


 

Data Center Modernization

Apalia can help you modernizing your IT environment by creating a secure, scalable, simple-to-manage and cost effective Data Center. To do so, we will support you laying down your Cloud foundations and Software-defined Data Center (SDDC).

Apalia solutions include all needed components and processes to put together a solid Cloud from the ground up. We will assist you designing and integrating all required “Infrastructure Building Blocks” including the Cloud Management and Governance part.

Apalia carefully considers, within its blueprint and through the infrastructure implementation cycle, the use of technologies mainly driven by virtualization and Software-defined elements such as Software-defined Networking (SDN) and Software-defined Storage (SDS).

To properly address the computing workload allocation we will set specific solutions to dynamically and automatically handle the provisioning of Data Center resources, and by putting in place the isolation required for secure Private or Public multi-tenant setting.

To get more detail on how Apalia could help you building the foundations of modern Data Center and Information System infrastructures, please look over the other sections on this site, such as:

  • IaaS – Infrastructure-as-a-Service – IaaS and parts related to Computing, Networking and Storage;
  • PaaS – Platform-as-a-Service;
  • DaaS – Desktop as a Service;
  • Cloud Security;
  • CMP – Cloud Management Platform to manage, govern and optimize costs.

 


 

Private & Hybrid Cloud Infrastructure

Apalia Private Cloud solutions allows Organizations to continue managing their internal IT infrastructure in accordance with their governance rules and policies.
And with Hybrid Cloud, Enterprises will be able e.g. transferring non-critical data processing and/or storage between Private and Public Clouds, while keeping in-house their business critical applications and data.

 

Apalia will assist you with appropriate solutions to:

  • Classify resources and applications suited for Private and/or Public Clouds;
  • Design and integrate Cloud infrastructure;
  • Recommend and put into action security best practices;
  • Optimize operational processes;
  • Specify SLA and Governance requirements;
  • Select the right Vendors and Cloud Services Providers (CSP), and set portability solutions to prevent lock-in issues;
  • Opt for the best fitting provisioning system (a.k.a. Orchestrator)

 


 

Storage infrastructure

Apalia solutions are aimed to address Cloud storage challenges such as storage capacity elasticity and higher IOPS performances, though answering to low-maintenance and cost effective requirements.

Among various conceivable approaches, Apalia solutions allow designing and setting e.g. scalable scale-out, and distributed storage infrastructures towards stateless Cloud based applications.

For instance, Apalia integrates Storage Virtualization technologies to improve the availability of the service, and Software Defined Storage (SDS) to contain costs. Apalia also provides with different storage modes, alike:

  • Block Storage mode via Fiber Channel, FCoE, iSCSI and other protocols;
  • Storage file mode via NFS or CIFS;
  • Object Storage mode, an object-oriented storage to store system images, to enable data retention, and for archiving and backups.

 


 

Desktop as a Service

Apalia designs and implements Virtual Desktop Infrastructure (VDI) & Desktop-as-a-Service (DaaS) solutions, allowing our customers to deliver desktops and applications in an agile mode while reducing their Total Cost of Ownership (TCO).

Apalia combines the Infrastructure-as-a-Service (IaaS) orchestration platform and the Virtual Desktop Infrastructure (VDI) technologies, enabling our clients to serve Windows desktops and applications to any user, anywhere, anytime, and on any device.

Apalia is able to provide customers with DaaS and VDI solutions fulfilling the much demanding security level. We propose scalable solutions to serve from few desktops accessing Windows applications, to thousands of users across multiple locations employing DaaS from their e.g. iPad tablets.

We provide our customers with solutions such as Citrix XenDesktop product family and Amysta, allowing them to easily deploy and manage mobile infrastructures and devices, and address IT consumerization and Bring Your Own Device mode (BYOD) challenges.

 


Platform as a Service (PaaS)

The main objective of a Platform-as-a-Services (PaaS) is to reduce the time and effort necessary to setting-up and manage Applications development’s environments and infrastructures.

Apalia PaaS solutions help ease the complexity associated with the collection of infrastructure, middleware and application stacks. Furthermore, this speeds-up and simplifies Applications development, deployment, change management, and maintenance.

Alike IaaS, PaaS are coming in different deployment modes: Public, Private and Hybrid PaaS. For example, one will be able to build a PaaS solely upon a Private IaaS, or use different Public PaaS services, or mix together all available options into a Hybrid PaaS mode. Whatever chosen options, a PaaS environment will require robust and flexible IaaS foundations. Besides, in a PaaS initiative, it is important to clearly distinguish the use of PaaS services from its implementation part.

Apalia PaaS solutions will eventually allow IT Operations and Applications Development teams to focus on the core of their activities and responsibilities. They will be able to quickly developing and deploying reliable Applications, without having to take care of the deployment and management aspects of the hosting infrastructure and development environments.

Ultimately, these will lead toward a more agile operation, granting practices such as DevOps, and allowing fully automated configuration and maintenance of the Applications’ environments.

 


 

Cloud Security

Federated identity – SSO

Apalia provides with Identity and Access Management (IAM) solutions and in particular expertise on cloud-oriented Federated Identity Management (FIM) and Single Sign-On (SSO).

FIM and SSO enable the transfer of the identity information across trust domains and among several entities as well as Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) applications, and provide with the convenience and efficiencies of reduced / Single Sign-On.

Apalia will support you implementing FIM and SSO solutions to bring more simplicity and control into your End-User experience and management in both internal infrastructure and SaaS cases. For instance by:

  • Easing and automating user account self-provisioning / provisioning / de-provisioning;
  • Reducing Help-desk support workload on provisioning and password reset;
  • Enhancing security and compliance with access logs collection and detailed analyses.

Your Organization’s End-Users – employees, customers, and partners – will more easily and securely get access to your applications, and benefit from a variety of trusted third parties’ applications supplied in e.g. a Software-as-a-Service mode (SaaS).

Apalia selected FIM and SSO solutions are from innovative software vendors with a good understanding of identity management requirements related to a Hybrid Information System environment i.e. combining the use of internal Private Cloud and external SaaS applications.

Encryption

Apalia provides customers with the integration of advanced data encryption technologies towards all type of cloud deployment models: Public, Community, Private, and Hybrid.

Apalia encryption solutions support customers in order to maintain regulatory compliance and protect their sensitive data against various forms of cyber threat, including but not limited to:

  • Advanced persistent threats;
  • Insider threats;
  • Cyber surveillance.

 

Cloud Access Security Broker (CASB)

Apalia provides Organizations with Cloud Access Security Broker (CASB) solutions to meet their security policies and Information System’s governance requirements while improving end-users and IT administrators’ user experience (UX).

For instance, CASB solutions enhance:

  • Visibility: Shadow IT highlights, Logs / Report / Dashboard, SIEM / SOC integration…
  • Compliance: Who actioned what (Audit) / who will be allowed to action what (Compliance) when, where, why…
  • Data Protection & Security: Data Loss Prevention (DLP), tokenization, encryption…
  • Threat prevention: identify potential threats associated with suspicious incidents and behaviors, ID steal, distributed / decentralized authentication…

The major objective of a secure Cloud computing is to circumvent the lack of security governance, risk management and loss of compliance (GRC). For example, in the case of a Public Cloud, the ownership of data resides on the Customer side. Thus, customer Organization responsibility will remain legally bound to its data particularly in regard to regulations or in case of incidents. Also, the variety of Clouds will require to empower the User eXperience (UX) of IT administrators and end-users.

Upon your organization’s requirements and existing IT environment, Apalia is able to provide you with specific support to analyze, select and implement the best fitting CASB solution among multiple deployment models: Proxy Forward, Proxy Reverse, API, Client, or a mix of available models.

 


 

Cloud Management (CMP)

Apalia brings its expertise to help Customers specifying their Cloud resources’ governance and optimization objectives.

Apalia Cloud Management Platform (CMP) and Cloud Brokerage solutions will allow Organizations to manage their Cloud and associated resources and services with features such as:

  • Hybrid Cloud provisioning portal
  • App Store alike service catalog
  • Usages, costs, and capacity control
  • Chargeback and invoicing
  • Governance and workload management
  • Centralized IT procurement

Solutions

Introduction

Apalia utilise le Cloud Computing dans ses solutions et services depuis sa création en 2010.

Le Cloud Computing apporte une approche et des technologies innovantes pour moderniser les infrastructures du Système d’Information et les services aux développeurs en favorisant les approches DevOps.

Les membres de l’équipe Apalia évaluent et sélectionnent en permanence de nouvelles technologies en recherchant leur implémentation optimale dans les contextes clients. Également, en tant que membre actif de la « Cloud Security Alliance », Apalia utilise les principes et recommandations de la CSA pour sécuriser les infrastructures virtuelles et Cloud.

 


 

Modernisation du Data Center

Apalia vous aide à moderniser votre Data Center en augmentant sa flexibilité, sa disponibilité, sa sécurité et sa simplicité d’exploitation tout en réduisant les coûts. Pour cela nous bâtirons avec vous le socle de votre Cloud Infrastructure et SDDC « Software-Defined Data Center ».

Les solutions Apalia incluent l’ensemble des composants et processus nécessaires à l’établissement des fondations de l’infrastructure Cloud. Nous assistons les entreprises dans la conception et l’implémentation des « Infrastructure Building Blocks » incluant les solutions de gestion et de gouvernance Cloud.

Les architectures d’Apalia intègrent les technologies de virtualisation de serveurs software-defined : « Software-Defined Networking » et SDS « Software-Defined Storage ».

Une fois les fondations sécurisées et capable d’extensibilité, les ressources de l’infrastructure du Data Center pourront pleinement tirer parti des solutions d’automatisation et d’orchestration pour faciliter et accélérer le provisionnement des environnements informatiques.

Nous vous proposons de découvrir dans les paragraphes qui suivent les solutions d’Apalia concernant :

  • l’IaaS « Infrastructure-as-a-Service » et ses sous-ensembles réseau, serveur et stockage ;
  • le PaaS « Platform-as-a-Service » ;
  • le DaaS « Desktop as a Service » ;
  • la sécurité Cloud ;
  • la gestion, la gouvernance et l’optimisation des coûts – Cloud Management Platform : CMP.

 


 

Cloud IaaS privé et hybride

Avec les solutions de Cloud privé, Apalia propose aux entreprises de continuer de gérer leurs infrastructures informatiques internes avec les règles et les politiques de gouvernance requises par leurs organisations.

D’autre part, avec les Cloud hybrides, les entreprises peuvent transférer les traitements non critiques entre Cloud privé et Cloud public, tout en conservant les applications métiers et les données critiques en interne.

 

Apalia vous assiste avec des solutions appropriées pour :

  • classifier les ressources et les applications adaptées au Cloud privé ou au Cloud public ;
  • concevoir et mettre en œuvre les infrastructures de Cloud ;
  • mettre en œuvre les recommandations de sécurité;
  • optimiser les opérations ;
  • définir la gouvernance et les SLA « Service Level Agreement » ;
  • sélectionner les bons fournisseurs de Cloud Public (CSP) et préparer la portabilité pour éviter le « lock-in » si vous optez pour du Cloud hybride ;
  • choisir le meilleur système d’orchestration/ provisionnement.

 


 

Infrastructure de stockage

Les solutions Apalia répondent à l’augmentation exponentielle des besoins de capacité, à de meilleures performances IOPS et à l’adaptation des applications au mode Cloud.

Parmi les approches proposées, certaines solutions d’Apalia permettent la conception d’infrastructures de stockage adaptées aux applications Cloud « stateless » nécessitant une scalabilité horizontale (« scale-out ») et une distribution inter Data Centers.

Apalia intègre des technologies comme la virtualisation du stockage pour améliorer la disponibilité du service mais aussi le SDS « Software Defined Storage » pour contenir les coûts tout en répondant aux différentes typologies de stockage :

  • Block via Fiber Channel, FCoE, iSCSI ou autres protocoles ;
  • File via NFS ou CIFS ;
  • Object pour stocker et distribuer les images systèmes, la rétention de données, l’archivage et les sauvegardes

 


 

Desktop as a Service

Apalia conçoit et met en œuvre des solutions de type VDI « Virtual Desktop Infrastructure » et DaaS « Desktop as a Service ». VDI et DaaS permettent à nos clients de fournir des postes de travail et des applications en mode agile, tout en réduisant leur coût total de possession (TCO).

Apalia combine l’orchestration du IaaS « l’Infrastructure as a Service » avec les technologies de postes virtuels (VDI). Cela permet à nos clients de fournir des postes clients et des applications Windows à tout utilisateur, n’importe où, n’importe quand et via n’importe quel terminal.

Apalia est en mesure de fournir aux clients des « Desktop as a Service » et des solutions VDI avec un niveau de sécurité correspondant aux exigences les plus élevées.

Nous proposons des solutions évolutives pour servir de quelques postes accédant aux dernières versions de Windows, à des milliers d’utilisateurs sur plusieurs sites employant du DaaS pour l’accès aux applications Windows via des tablettes iPad par exemple.

 

Nous fournissons à nos clients des solutions telles que Citrix XenDesktop pour le déploiement et la gestion des terminaux et Amysta pour assurer le provisionnement des terminaux en self-service. Nous tenons compte également des demandes liées à la « consumérisation » de l’informatique et à la mobilité telles que le BYOD « Bring Your Own Device » dans la conception des infrastructures.

 


 

Platform as a Service (PaaS)

L’objectif principal d’une Platform-as-a-Service (PaaS) est de minimiser le temps passé à la mise en place et à la gestion des infrastructures et des environnements de développement.

Les solutions PaaS d’Apalia consistent à réduire la complexité liée aux « stacks » de l’infrastructure et des applications installées. D’autre part, elles permettent d’accélérer et de faciliter le développement, le déploiement, la gestion de changement et la maintenance des applications.

Comme pour les IaaS, il existe parmi les solutions du marché différents type de modèles de déploiement : PaaS Public, Privé et Hybride. Il est par exemple envisageable de bâtir une plateforme PaaS en utilisant des services IaaS privés, ou d’utiliser des solutions plateformes PaaS publiques, voir de mixer différentes options en mode PaaS Hybride. Quel qu’en soit le type, un environnement PaaS aura comme fondation une infrastructure IaaS flexible et robuste.

Il est important de distinguer dans un projet PaaS l’aspect de mise en œuvre de celui de l’utilisation des services.

Les solutions PaaS d’Apalia permettent donc aux équipes de développement et IT Operations de se concentrer sur leur cœur de métier c.-à-d. de développer et de déployer leurs applications rapidement et de manière fiable. Elles n’ont donc plus la nécessité de se soucier de la mise en place et de la gestion d’un environnement de développement et des infrastructures d’hébergement. A terme, la configuration et la maintenance de leurs environnements seront ainsi totalement automatisées, et permettront un fonctionnement agile de type « DevOps ».

 


 

Sécurité Cloud

Fédération d’identités – SSO

Apalia propose des solutions de gestion d’identités IAM « Identity and Access Management » et l’expertise plus spécifique sur la fédération d’identités FIM « Federated Identity Management » et la gestion de mots de passes uniques SSO « Single Sign-On » en environnement Cloud.

FIM et SSO permettent le transfert des informations d’identité via différents domaines de confiance et entre plusieurs entités et les applications SaaS. La combinaison de ces solutions offre plus de simplicité et de contrôle et la commodité d’un seul mot de passe.

Apalia vous accompagne lors de la mise en œuvre des solutions de fédération d’identités et de SSO pour :

  • automatiser le provisionnement et le décommissionnement des comptes utilisateurs au sein de l’infrastructure interne et pour les applications SaaS externes ;
  • réduire la charge de travail du support help desk pour la gestion des incidents liés aux mots de passe ;
  • renforcer la sécurité grâce aux logs de connexion internes et SaaS.

Apalia a sélectionné des applications de Fédération d’identités issues d’éditeurs innovants dont la perception de la gestion des identités tient compte d’une orientation hybride du SI : Cloud Privé interne et utilisation d’applications SaaS externes.

Chiffrement

Apalia fournit des produits de chiffrement de données qui protègent les données sensibles des clients pour tous les modèles de déploiement Cloud : public, communautaire, privé et hybride.

Les solutions d’Apalia aident les clients à protéger les données critiques de l’entreprise, respecter la conformité réglementaire et lutter contre les différentes formes de cyber menaces, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter :

  • les menaces avancées externes,
  • les menaces internes,
  • la cyber-surveillance.

 

Cloud Access Security Broker (CASB)

Apalia fournit des solutions Cloud Access Security Broker (CASB) pour répondre aux exigences de la gouvernance de la sécurité des systèmes d’informations (Gouvernance SSI) tout en facilitant l’expérience des administrateurs IT et des utilisateurs. En effet les solutions CASB apportent une plus grande :

  • Visibilité : découverte du Shadow IT, Logs / Reporting / Dashboarding, intégration avec les plateformes SIEM / SOC, etc.
  • Conformité : Qui a fait quoi (Audit) & Qui peut faire quoi (Compliance), sur Quoi, Quand, Où, Pourquoi, etc.
  • Sécurité & protection des données : DLP (Data Loss Prevention), chiffrement, tokenization, etc.
  • Protection contre les menaces : Menaces liées aux comportements suspects, aux vols de comptes, authentification décentralisée, etc.

La perte de la Gouvernance SSI est un point vraiment essentiel de la gestion des risques liés au cloud. Par exemple, dans le cas d’utilisation des services d’un fournisseur de cloud public, le propriétaire des données reste l’entreprise. Elle est donc pénalement responsable, notamment face à différentes régulations et/ou des incidents qui pourraient survenir sur ses données. De plus la multiplicité des clouds nécessite de faciliter la vie des administrateurs IT et l’expérience des utilisateurs.

En fonction de vos besoins et de votre contexte existant, Apalia vous accompagne dans l’analyse et le choix de la meilleure solution CASB, ainsi que dans la mise en œuvre de la méthode d’intégration au sein de votre organisation : Proxy Forward, Proxy Reverse, API, Client, méthode composite.

 


 

Cloud Management (CMP)

Apalia apporte son expertise sur la gestion, la gouvernance et l’optimisation de l’utilisation des ressources Cloud et notamment le contrôle des coûts et la gestion de la capacité.

Les solutions de management de type CMP « Cloud Management Platform » et « Cloud Brokerage » fournissent des fonctionnalités de type :

  • Portails de provisionnement Cloud hybride,
  • Catalogues de services « App Store »,
  • Outils de contrôle de l’usage des ressources et des coûts,
  • Refacturation,
  • Gouvernance, placement des Workloads,
  • Centralisation de «l’IT procurement » de services Cloud.